Banana Cream Pie

Per request, the boyfriend asked me to make him a banana cream pie. So I did. And I’m so glad I did. It was delicious. One bite into the pie, I heard sounds come out of my bf’s mouth, that are pretty rare. It’s not that he doesn’t like everything I make, it’s that he doesn’t LOVE everything I make. He is a huge fan of the banana cream pie from Baker’s Square, and it made me so happy to hear him tell me that my pie was better! For the crust, I used crushed up Nilla wafers, to give it more of that banana pudding kind of pie.

I’m definitely going to make this pie again, in the near future (possibly on Monday = in honor of 3.14).

P.s. I know I’ve been absent from my blog. In all honesty, I’ve been busy, and extremely lazy to blog. To put my life in a nutshell, I’m working 2 jobs and I graduated pastry school in December. But stay tuned, I will continue to blog…sporadically.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

